Ladyrebecca's Musings and Ramblings

The Increasingly Political Thoughts of Rebecca (Becky) Walker

Our Thanksgiving November 22, 2006

Filed under: Anecdotal — Addicted to Yarn @ 10:55 pm

Well, havent’t blogged in a couple of days.  I have been very busy.  We did Thanksgiving today (being Wednesday).  We decided this Tuesday afternoon.  So I was up late last night getting stuff ready and then at 2430 (1230 am to you non military personnel), we remember that we had to do a ton of paperwork regarding my husbands Exodus/Christmas break stuff.  So we filled everything out, mapquested 6 maps, printed out flight scedules, erased everything and rewrote it in pen.  And then, of course, I had to stay up reading a fascinating book about a viral outbreak (more about that later).

So I didn’t start this morning with the best of…something…I really can’t think of a word to describe the apparently elusive thing that i didn’t wake up with. 

i am really tired and will describe in detail the fun of finding my turkey still frozen, tomorrow, after a good nights sleep (I am finished with my book so shouldn’t be too hard).

 

Leave a Reply

