Ladyrebecca's Musings and Ramblings

The Increasingly Political Thoughts of Rebecca (Becky) Walker

Feeling Blue December 4, 2006

Filed under: Anecdotal — Addicted to Yarn @ 9:43 pm

I don’t really have any reason to feel blue.   But I in fact, do feel blue.  I think that part of it is, I have been trying to do more creative things.  I have been making jewelry and painting wrapping paper and making Christmasy stuff.  All of this stuff makes me feel great…while I am doing it.  I think that I get like a creative high while doing it and for a little while after.  But the come down hurts.  And I think that’s what is happening.  I think that it’s worth it.  I really enjoy being creative and I think that I can adjust but it’s hard right now.
Hence the “sigh”.
But I made some really cool stuff last night.  I have wanted to do wire wrapping for a long time and I finally tried it.  I made two pendants (one I will have to rewrap), a ring, and a charm.  It was so much fun that I actually had to convince myself that since I could no longer focus my eyes, I should go to bed.
Same thing happened the other night.  I was having such a blast painting wrapping paper that I couldn’t make myself go to bed.
Maybe I am feeling blue because I am not getting enough sleep. Hmmm.  Maybe I should go get in my pajamas, grab my teddy bear (a.k.a. my hubby) and crawl into bed.  But the house is so quiet with the young missus in bed.  Again, “Sigh”.

 

One Response to “Feeling Blue”

  1. Neil-Angie H Says:

    Yes, you are probably blue from lack of sleep. You need to schedule regular jammi days. Every Tues. and Thurs. are jammi days at our house. No one has to get dressed and can just be snoozy in front of the tv. I get caught up on my sleep on those days.


Leave a Reply

