Ladyrebecca's Musings and Ramblings

The Increasingly Political Thoughts of Rebecca (Becky) Walker

Offended? February 22, 2007

Filed under: Anecdotal — Addicted to Yarn @ 6:08 pm

I have written an X-men fan fiction and I plan on posting it online soon. I would like to put a link here to it but I have a poll to take first. The story, were it a movie, would be rated PG-13 for language. Now I know most, if not all, of you will watch a PG-13 movie but it’s so much different to read it. So here’s the poll. How offended would you be by the use of the F-word once and other minor swear words throughout a story?

And I can’t see who votes what, only what the final tally is. Thanks.

 

2 Responses to “Offended?”

  1. RiverRatRanger Says:

    You have a little girl, little Jelly, who will one day blurt out that word. You will be shocked and correct her. Take it from the man who knows… her first response will be… “But Mommy, YOU did in your stories!” I will guarantee it. It’s as sure as baby rabbits. A good writer doesn’t NEED vulgarity.

  2. Neil-Angie H Says:

    I have to agree with the above comment. I have been desensitized and so am only mildly offended by it but it really isn’t necessary. I love you.


Leave a Reply

