Ladyrebecca's Musings and Ramblings

The Increasingly Political Thoughts of Rebecca (Becky) Walker

Sleepy and Bored March 11, 2008

Filed under: Anecdotal,deutsch,Home Schooling,parenting — Addicted to Yarn @ 2:10 pm
Tags: ,

I am so incredibly tired. I’ve spent the last two hours reading blogs of expatriots, some from the US, some from Australia, some from Britian, and I think one from Canada. So much information. I am not sure where to begin. I want to read everything right now. But I also want to sleep.

Israel stayed home with Jael again last night so I could go to a baby shower. It was a lot of fun. The drive was long but we carpooled so I had three other ladies along for the ride and it was a lot of fun. We ate chips and salsa, fajitas and empanadas (sp?). We drank margaritas. I had one first thing so I’d be good to drive four hours later. We laughed and told birth stories. Some of the ladies have troubled marriages and it makes me sad. I’m so blessed to have Israel and he’s so wonderful.

I told him as I left that when he wants a guy’s night out, all he has to do is say the word and he’s got a free evening. I think he’s stayed with Jael for three evenings in the last two weeks. I feel like life has been so busy and yet nothing’s really happening. Strange, no?

Jael is reading. Yup. Reading. Some of the more complicated (okay, most of the complicated) words still stump her but she’s doing amazingly well. We did some school today; just some worksheets form a big book of “Basic Skills Worksheets” I got a couple of months ago. She tore through things that a couple of months ago stumped her so she’s definitely making progress.

I don’t really have anything else to say. I’m bored. I should go put away clothes and cut up stuff for supper but I just want to take a nap. *sigh*

Oh wait! The time on our computer is an hour fast! It’s not 4 pm! It’s only 3 pm! I have time to take a 15 minute nap! (Forgive me, my ever enduring husband.)

Good-bye!

 

Leave a Reply

