Ladyrebecca's Musings and Ramblings

The Increasingly Political Thoughts of Rebecca (Becky) Walker

“I mean, reading a book.” August 6, 2008

Filed under: Anecdotal,parenting — Addicted to Yarn @ 5:47 am
Tags: ,

I made dinner last night while Israel read a book. This did not upset me as it was a book I’d recommended and I looked forward to discussing it with him when he was done. We were much surprised then, when in the middle of dinner, Jael leans over to Israel, lays her hand on his forearm and says, with much enthusiasm, “Thank you, Dad, for helping Mom make dinner,” and as we looked at her puzzledly, she continued somewhat disgustedly, “I mean, reading a book.”
She didn’t seem to understand why we were laughing so hard but laugh hard we did.

 

One Response to ““I mean, reading a book.””

  1. heathermama Says:

    ROFLOL!!! train her young! 🙂
    can’t wait to see y’all!


Leave a Reply

