Ladyrebecca's Musings and Ramblings

The Increasingly Political Thoughts of Rebecca (Becky) Walker

Jet Lag’s a Bitch September 22, 2008

Filed under: Anecdotal,parenting — Addicted to Yarn @ 11:15 pm
Tags: ,

Jet lag is a bitch.

Jael woke up the night before last at about 1:30 am and couldn’t get back to sleep. I wanted to be angry with her but I couldn’t sleep either so about 4 am I turned her light on and let her play quietly in her room until our alarm went off at 6. Last night, she woke up at 2:30 am (an improvement, no?) and couldn’t get back to sleep. I laid down with her but after an hour and half of tossing and turning by Jael, I realized she was not going back to sleep. Again, neither could I so I turned her light on, told her to play quietly, and left her room. As I walked into the hall, I saw light coming from the dining room. I peeked around the corner and saw Israel sitting at the dining room table, also unable to sleep.

So, our plan for today is to not nap. As tired as we are, we have to get sleep at night and not in the afternoon. Jael will get laid down for a nap at around eleven and I will wake her up at about 2:30. Hopefully she’ll sleep the night through soon. I feel like if I didn’t get woken up, I would sleep through the night but once I’m awake, I can’t fall back asleep. It’s so strange. I want to sleep. I am tired. But my body’s clock must still be Mississippi because at 3 in the morning, my body is ready to party.

 

Leave a Reply

