Ladyrebecca's Musings and Ramblings

The Increasingly Political Thoughts of Rebecca (Becky) Walker

Busy, busy, busy July 1, 2009

Filed under: Anecdotal — Addicted to Yarn @ 5:27 pm

There are a couple of things I want to say. Number one is that all my old blogs from Yahoo 360 are on here now. Import worked great. So go ahead and check them out. There’s about a year of blogs I think…maybe even two years. I’m not really sure.

Second thing, I am taking two classes. Introduction to Political Science and Writing 101. They are taking more time than I thought they would. And they are taking more of my brain than I thought they would. I didn’t realize I had a limit to how much writing and thinking I could do in a day but apparently I do.

Third, I am working on a number of art projects that hopefully will look good in pictures (provided I ever get them posted). A dragon journal for a swap. I signed up for it three months ago but desperately don’t want to do it now. But I’m getting through it. Luckily I only have to do ten pages and I’ve got three done already and a fourth almost done. That means only six more to go. WHHAAAAAHHH!!!

The other’s are surprises. But I think I’m going to make two of the one surprise and keep one for myself. We’ll see.

Oh, and I got my hands on a truly horrible child rearing booklet that I’m going to alter into something hilarious. Not sure what but it’s just too funny to not do something with. Israel thinks something S&M themed but I’m not sure I could pull it off. We’ll see.

We got our passport stuff in today. WHEEE!

I gave blood today. Took about five minutes to actually drain a pint out of my arm but that was after waiting almost 45 minutes to actually get a needle in my arm. They were just…incompetent. I was a little nervous about letting them stick me with a needle but it all went fine and I’m glad I didn’t flee in fear.

Not much else going on. There is a chance my sister is comin to visit in September. *crosses fingers* I am incredibly excited about this. I will cry for days if she can’t come (no pressure).

Well, I’ve got a paper to write. I will try to post pictures soon.

 

One Response to “Busy, busy, busy”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Wow…no pressure for Angie huh…LOL. Things here are going well…nothing too exciting. Didn’t get the job I wanted so now I feel all “loser-ish.”

    Anyway, glad you are enjoying classes, we’ll chat more later.

    Call me!


Leave a Reply

