Ladyrebecca's Musings and Ramblings

The Increasingly Political Thoughts of Rebecca (Becky) Walker

Dragon Journal October 8, 2009

Filed under: art — Addicted to Yarn @ 10:57 pm
Tags: , , , ,

First of all, I want to apologize for my serious lack of posting. I have been struggling with depression, or rather, since I’m no pyscologist, despondency. Each day has been hard to get through and at the end, I had nothing left with which to post. Not that I didn’t have things to say. I simply lacked the emotional strength to put them onto paper…as it were.

Anyway, I have TONS of pictures to post. I am going to start with the most fun ones. The ones that are easiest to get motivated to do.

A number of months ago, I signed up for a “Dragon Journal” swap. The instructions were to decorate a journal with the theme of dragons. This was what I came up with:

Cover

Cover

Bookmark inside front cover

Bookmark inside front cover

Page 1

Page 1

Page 2

Page 2

Page 3

Page 3

Page 4

Page 4

Page 5

Page 5

Pages 6 & 7 -- closed

Pages 6 & 7 -- closed

Pages 6 & 7 -- open

Pages 6 & 7 -- open

Page 8

Page 8

Page 9

Page 9

Page 10

Page 10

Page 11

Page 11

Page 12

Page 12

Page 13

Page 13

Page 14

Page 14

Page 15

Page 15

Page 16

Page 16

Page 17

Page 17

Page 18 -- closed

Page 18 -- closed

Page 18 -- open

Page 18 -- open

Inside back cover

Inside back cover

Back cover

Back cover

And there you go. That’s my dragon journal. Which cost me $30 to send to England. Kind of sucked but I hope my partner liked it even though it was a month late.

 

Leave a Reply

