Ladyrebecca's Musings and Ramblings

The Increasingly Political Thoughts of Rebecca (Becky) Walker

A beautiful day with my family December 27, 2009

Filed under: Anecdotal — Addicted to Yarn @ 1:53 pm

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays (because there are more things to celebrate in this season than just Christmas) to all! Today is two days after Christmas and I am sitting around the house doing absolutely nothing with my family. It is snowing outside, warm enough inside, Jael is being wonderful, Israel and I had a great long discussion about how to fix the world. Israel washed the dishes while Jael played outside in the snow. I got to sleep in. Jael and I cuddled up to Israel while he dominated the easy level of Champions of Norrath with his high level character. Israel rode Jael’s little bike around in the snow. I had hot cocoa with whipped cream on top. It’s almost 2 pm and I’m just getting lunch made. It’s a great day.

I hope everyone else is having a great day, too, especially those of you snowed-in in the Midwest. Which means I can call my family before seven o’clock at night (for me). YAY! Anyway, it’s a great day.

 

2 Responses to “A beautiful day with my family”

  1. Darkwulfe Says:

    Happy Holidays Lady Rebecca! Sounds like you had a great one! Hope you have a great New Year!


Leave a Reply

